Guest Reviews

Kathy was absolutely wonderful

by Carlene on 09/18/2018
We were evacuated from the NC coast and Kathy was absolutely wonderful helping us get into the cabin and making everything so easy.

Carlene,

Awe, Thank you! I hope your return home wasn't too bad. Its bad enough to have to leave your possessions behind and wonder how it faired. I hope all is well for you and your family. Thanks for staying!

Kathy Nixon

 

This place was excellent

by Arthur on 09/17/2018
This place was excellent. Nice, clean relaxing and fun.

Arthur,

Thank you for staying, I am glad your family enjoyed your stay.

See you next time!

Kathy Nixon

We had a wonderful relaxing time

by Angel on 09/16/2018
We had a wonderful relaxing time, thank you for being so kind, the cabin was beautiful!

Had a great stay

by Lonnie on 09/06/2018
Had a great stay once again loved the place thank u Kathy

Thank you Lonnie for being a Loyal Customer and taking the time to leave a review.

See you next time!

Kathy Nixon
Norris Lake Cabin Rentals

Perfect place to relax

by Richard And Joyce on 09/01/2018
Your covered porch is perfect. The house could not have been more welcoming. It had everything we needed. It was clean and comfy. Thank you.


Dear Richard And Joyce,
Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a nice review of Ma Cook Lodge. We hope to see you again soon!

Have a blessed day!

Kathy Nixon
Norris Lake cabin Rentals

Recent stay at Ma Cook Lodge

by Ronald on 08/28/2018
The Lodge was very clean, ample space and easy access to boat slip and Beach Island Marina. I truly have nothing to complain about. Kathy came over when we had a problem with the TV, as it wasn't getting local channels, but we feel it was some tree branches causing the problem, because nothing else was wrong with the TV. Only thing I would ask the owner to do is move the AC control to the main level, not in the basement. The basement was always cool, but the main level was hot at many times. Otherwise, it was a great stay and the management team did an awesome job for us. Thank you.

Dear Ronald,

Thank you for your input and taking time out of your day to write a review of Ma Cook Lodge. Tv is fixed it was branches blocking the signal. I have passed on the info about the A/C hopefully he can get that done. We added the additional ac unit to the loft in the hopes this would take care of the main floor as well.

Have a blessed day!

Kathy Nixon
Norris Lake Cabin Rentals

 

Perfect Lakefront House

by Chuck on 08/16/2018
I have boated different lakes and rented houses and cabins on these lakes all of my life. The Lakefront Rendezvous was by far the best house we have experienced in all aspects. First and most important to me and my family, the house was spotless clean. The house is relatively new and perfect for one or two families to enjoy for a week or a month! All of the furnishings were excellent and anything you could want for was thought of by the owners. The owners have composed an instruction book thoroughly covering anything related to the house and covered boat dock and the lifts. In addition to the house being perfect, the property ,management company was excellent to deal with from reservations until we left the house. They provided honest and true information throughout and made sure our stay was as expected. I highly recommend them and this house and we will be back!

Hi Chuck,
Thank you for the wonderful review of Lakefront Rendezvous and Norris Lake Cabin Rentals. The owners and I appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know how awesome your stay was.

We look forward to your next stay!

Kathy Nixon
Norris Lake Cabin Rentals

Great Unplug

by Alexis on 08/06/2018
This home exceeded our expectation and we had an excellent time. I feel that a real estate photographer should come out there to take photos, because your online photos don’t capture this home as it should be. Also, a deep clean should be done. We tried to use the vacuum and it did not work ( The beneath the couch cushions need to be vacuumed out), as well as the carpets. We are so very thankful for the owners sharing their lovely home.

Hi Alexis,

Your input is greatly appreciated. We have replaced the vacuum and I have spoken with housekeeping about the cleaning. I have updated the photos. I agree the original pix were from during the reconstruction and the summer got away from me before I could get them updated. Please go online and check them out to see if you feel this is a better feeling of the home.

Have a great day!

Kathy Nixon
Norris Lake Cabin Rentals

It was perfect for us!

by Amanda on 08/06/2018
We had 3 families of 4 for a total of 12 & the house was absolutely perfect for us! All of the beds were extremely comfortable, the place was very clean & it was only a 5 minute drive to Norris Landing Marina. The views were beautiful. We would all highly recommend this place!!

Hi Amanda,

I am so glad you liked Elk Lodge. This is one of our new properties and it is most definitely a very nice well equipped Cabin.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Thanks for staying!

Kathy Nixon

We had a wonderful time!

by Suzanne on 08/05/2018
We had a wonderful time! The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The dock was one of the best we've had in the 7 years we've been vacationing at Norris Lake! The path down to the lake is a bit slippery after it rains and our kids fell a few times. Other than that we loved it! Thanks for everything! We'll be back!!

Suzanne,

Thank you for your review of Quiet Waters. I am so glad you had a good time and the kids did not get hurt when they fell. It can get a little slipper near the waterfront, so sorry the little ones took a spill. We are looking at other options for access to the dock to avoid ppl using the slight incline as you get closer to the dock. If all goes well this winter we will be able to get steps installed.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kathy Nixon
Norris Lake Cabin Rentals

Great time at the lake!!

by Meredith on 08/05/2018
We rented Cove Point Getaway and really enjoyed our stay. The views are amazing!! There was plenty of room for the kids to have their own space which made the parents relaxed and happy. Kathy and the folks at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals are always accommodating. Would recommend a new mattress for the main floor bedroom. That was the only real complaint. It is a very comfortable home.

Thank you so much Meredith, I will share with the owner and get that mattress replaced. Thanks for staying again!

See ya next time!

Kathy Nixon

Great getaway

by Craig on 08/01/2018
The house was great for me and my family, Communication was excellent, Thanks for Everything The Russell's

Craig,

Thank you for staying at The View and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon!

Have a blessed day!

Kathy Nixon

Loved the place!

by Jeff & Traci on 07/31/2018
Serenity Cove had everything we needed! The house and the property are beautiful. Thank you for being so accommodating. We will definitely be back.

Dear Jeff & Traci,

Thanks for staying and planning your return visit for next year. 

Have a blessed day!

Kathy Nixon
Norris Lake Cabin Rentals

We loved the home..exceeded all our expectations

by Mark H on 07/30/2018
We loved the home..exceeded all our expectations. Made wonderful memories with our family! Thanks, Mark

Mark,

Thank you for staying with us again. I am glad you enjoyed Lakefront Rendezvous. Cant wait to see you again next time. 

Have a great rest of your summer!

Kathy Nixon

Good Family Time

by Agnes on 07/28/2018
Lots of good leg and cardio exercise due to the upper level, lower level stairs and the 97 steps to the boat dock and back. Since stairs are beyond my ability to climb due to a bad knee, I was a main level person. There is very little to be seen because of the trees at this level. I was told the lower level had a good view that my family enjoyed. The cabin was very nice and had plenty of room for all11 of us on the main level. The only problem was parking space. The cabins are close together and with our 4 cars and the neighbors on either sides cars it was difficult to maneuver into the parking space. The Marina is close and easily reached in just a few minutes. All in all it was a good vacation.

Agnes,

I am so sorry you did not get to enjoy the dock and lower areas. Unfortunately with houses this size steps can not be avoided on the lake.

We have houses that do not have so many steps, Next time you are planning give me a call direct and I will help with the easier access homes.

Thanks for staying!

Kathy Nixon

The View 7/22-7/26

by Brock on 07/26/2018
The house was absolutely wonderful. There were only a few minor things that concerned me: the back door nearest to the grill will not dead lock, the jacuzzi had a rotted side panel missing, which makes an ideal den for snakes and critters, and most of the skillets were very Teflon worn. Otherwise staying at the home is a dream come true for us.

Brock,

Thanks for your feedback about the View. We have replaced the cookware, dead bolt and missing side of the hot tub. We appreciate you letting us know about these items.

See you again soon!

Kathy

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner

by Donald on 07/23/2018
Very clean and very modern. Loved the house setup with two great rooms and several large balconies with lots of seating. We enjoyed it immensely and would definitely consider a revisit. Lots of parking space and room for boat trailer. Woodlake Golf course, less than 30 min away, was super. Firepit with cut wood provided and the house was supplied with many amenities. Adults and children had a great time. Sidewalk between house and private dock is very steep and could be a problem for elderly or physically challenged.

Don,

Thank you so much for all the kind words. Dont forget to book now for next summer to get the best dates at this wonderful Norris Lake home.

See you again soon!

Kathy Nixon
Norris Lake Cabin Rentals

Wonderful Location and Accommodations

by Laura on 07/20/2018
Our stay at the lake was relaxing and enjoyable. This location is perfect due to being tucked back in a cove, but still very close to a marina. Great trip!

Laura,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay at Cove point Getaway. I am so glad you enjoyed it. See you soon!

Thanks for staying!

Kathy

Perfect for our last minute getaway to Norris

by Anita on 07/17/2018
We were so grateful to have found this accommodating property for a last minute getaway with our friends. There were 13 of us so we had plenty of room. The property was stocked with all things needed for our stay. There were plenty of towels, kitchen essentials, and other bonus extras such as games, citronella candles, lanterns, floats, etc... Also, the dock is super...it’s big and has a picnic table, which is helpful so you don’t have to take chairs down to the dock. Kathy was super helpful and made the booking, check-in and check-out process super easy!

Anita,

Thanks for taking the time to share. Bullwinkle is a wonderful home with lots a perks. Im glad you were able to enjoy them. We look forward to accommodating your family in the future, thanks for staying.

See you again soon!

Kathy Nixon

Peace & quite

by Wilson on 07/16/2018
Peaceful location. The cabin is well decorated and spacious. The dartboard darts were broken when we got there. Nevertheless, we had a good time.

Wilson,

Thank you for the feedback, we have ordered new darts for the electronic dart board.
Hope to see you again soon!

Kathy Nixon