Guest Reviews

It was great.

by Greg on 04/22/2018
It was great.

The cabin was fantastic

by Sheila on 04/06/2018
The cabin was fantastic. We really enjoyed the lake view and fireplace with the well stocked wood pile!! This was our first time to this area and the only drawback was we couldn't find hiking spots a little closer to the cabin.

Hi Sheila, Thank you for staying and leaving such a wonderful review. I know this does not help any now but there are hiking trails in Chuck Swan only 10 minutes from the house. Call me next time you stay and I would be happy to help out. You can also access our guest app for additional area attractions.

Looking forward to accommodating your family again soon.

Randy & Kathy Nixon
Norris Lake cabin Rentals

Ma Cook gets an A++ rating from us!

by Debbie on 03/27/2018
Our stay at ma cook cabin at Norris lake was awesome the cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed For our stay it does sit back off the beaten path but was exactly what we wanted! I would highly recommend staying at Norris lake cabin rentals and Ma Cook gets a A++ rating from us!

Debbie, Thank you for staying at Ma Cook Lodge, I'm glad your family had a great time and enjoyed the accommodations.
Have a wonderful Summer, see you in the lake.
Randy & Kathy Nixon

couldn't have asked for anything better

by Bradley & Sallly on 01/28/2018
Great place, everything was perfect & couldn't have asked for anything better.

Bradley & Sally, Thank you for staying with us at Lakeview Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time!

Kathy Nixon
Norris Lake Cabin Rentals

Array

by Nicole on 01/18/2018
We absolutely LOVED Summer Breeze!! We visited last weekend and had such a great time! The cabin was beautiful! Tons of spaces and a great property. We enjoyed the fireplace! I would love to come back and see it during summer. My only suggestion would be to put some type of door on the loft. With kids that might wake up in the middle of the night and come looking for parents, we were not comfortable with them using it. But other than that....we LOVED it!

Great Getaway

by Sharon on 01/03/2018
Nice and quiet. Plenty of room. Well stocked kitchen. Had everything we needed for our three day New Year’s stay.

Family Christmas Vacation

by Dawn on 01/03/2018
I have rented several cabins on the VRBO site None of them have been as pretty well-maintained and well stocked as patchwork paradise I would highly recommend it our family of 10 adults enjoyed it tremendously

Awesome place to have a great time with friends and family!

by Kaler on 01/03/2018
Awesome place to have a great time with friends and family! Very confortable and incredible nature beauty! Wonderful place!

Eagles Landing...Amazing Views

by Sulema on 12/31/2017
If you looking for an escape from reality then chose Eagles Landing cabin. It’s on the highest point of the mountains and overlooks Norris Lake and has breath taking views, words & pictures can’t even do justice. Our family loved the stay and look forward to renting with Norris Lake Cabin Rentals again. Thank You

Wonderful experience

by Adam on 12/31/2017
We enjoyed our winter stay. We would absolutely love to stay again in the summer time. Beautiful views, beautiful cabin. It truly felt like a home away from home.

wonderful Christmas

by Patricia on 12/30/2017
We though-roughly enjoyed our stay at Lakefront Rendezvous. The home was clean, beautifully decorated and had plenty of space for my family to come together or spread out. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and eating....great that they had children's items too. We enjoyed the games available as well. The only negative I would have is that the master bedroom did not seem to be heated, even when keeping the door open it was very cool in the bed and bath. Not sure if it is attached to different system. All in all we would rent again... Thank you

Hi Patricia, Thank you for alerting us to the temperature problems you experienced.  We had the furnace and thermostat settings check after your stay. A part was replaced on the heat pump and several behind-the-scenes settings were updated on the thermostat and everything seems to be working correctly now. We're glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay! Again thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Randy & Kathy Nixon
Norris Lake Cabin Rentals

nice clean cabin, Quiet and private.

by John on 12/26/2017
nice clean cabin, Quiet and private.

Thank you for staying John, I am glad you liked the Peace in the Valley. This is one of my favs off the beaten path. Love its authenticity.

Have a great winter, Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals

Everything was great

by Barry & Kim on 12/26/2017
Everything was great

Beautiful House

by Margaret on 11/28/2017
The house is clean and gorgeous and supplied with everything we needed. Views are spectacular, and game room on the lower level provided lots of entertainment. The drive up the mountain can be trying if you are not used to mountain driving, especially after dark. The driveway is pretty steep but not impossibly so. My only complaint would be that the lighting is very dim, and I had a hard time reading at night.

Thanksgiving

by Peggy on 11/27/2017
This was the most well kept, stocked and decorated property that I have ever stayed in. The basement was awesome with all the great old pictures! The fall decorations made us feel like we were home!The Lord's prayer was beautiful! The kitchen was also very well stocked with dishes, baking needs, just everything. I can't say enough good things about this beautiful house. What a wonderful place to spend our family Thanksgiving! Thank you for sharing this outstanding home.

Array

by Kyle on 11/19/2017
We had a great time. The cabin was just what we expected and the staff was wonderful!

Array

by Michelle on 10/23/2017
It was absolutely amazing thank you Norris lake

Array

by Scott on 10/11/2017
Great place, loved the view!!! Much needed R and R. Enjoyed every moment

Enjoyable Week

by Gary on 10/09/2017
We enjoyed the beautiful home and the mountains. The house was clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive and helpful.

Week of Enjoyment

by Gary on 10/09/2017
We enjoyed the beautiful home and the mountains. The house was clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive and helpful.