Guest Reviews

Breathtaking Lodge & Views!

by Mike on 07/10/2018
The Norris Lake Cabin Rental team came through at the last minute on a 4th of July week with breathtaking accommodations, Elk Lodge, that had exceptional lake views and was impeccably appointed. The wheelchair ramp was perfect, I'm temporarily in a wheelchair, and the home was very accessible for me. Every bedroom has a full bath, television and premium furnishings. We were already planning our return trip to Elk Lodge before checking out. Thank you!

Beautiful, peaceful home

by Teresa on 07/07/2018
Beautiful, peaceful home

Teresa,

Thank you for staying and leaving a few nice words about Patchwork Paradise. We hope to see you again soon!

Kathy Nixon

Fabulous Home!!

by Eric on 07/05/2018
This home is brand new and very nice. Decorated to a tee and very comfortable. The Dock is also top of the line. Secluded and good views.

Eric,

Thank you for your kind words. The owner did a nice job setting this home up. Looking forward to accommodating you again soon.

Thanks for staying!

Kathy Nixon

Great week on the lake!

by Scott on 07/05/2018
We had a great week at Heaven Sent! The weather was not great but luckily the house was amazing. The furniture was clean and cozy. The kitchen was fully stocked. I mean FULLY STOCKED! Our families cook a lot and there was nothing that we couldn't find in that beautiful kitchen, except the plug to the electric griddle. But it was no big deal we just used your calphalon skillets that were in perfect condition! 🙂 When it was raining we spent so much time on the large covered porch. Even when the wind was blowing you stayed dry under there. The extra large covered outdoor table was not only large enough to fit 12 of us but beautiful! We don't know how the owners chose to leave it there instead of their everyday home. Gorgeous live edges and heavy sturdy wood. It was by far the best house we've rented on Norris. quieter part of the lake but still only a 20-25 minute boat ride to some cool marinas (with restaurants). We had lunch at Jimmy's and dinner at Bubba's. Both very close and fun! So thank you for renting out such a wonderfully accommodating home. We couldn't have felt more comfortable!

Scott,

Thank you for the wonderful review about Heaven Sent. I agree, this is an amazing home with all the bells and whistles. The owner set it up as if he were here all the time. Which by the way his family is here alot. LOL  Hope to see you again soon! If you are thinking of reserving for next year you may want to do it when you decide on your dates. This home does not sit empty.

Thanks for staying!
Kathy Nixon

Great Cabin made for relaxing!!

by Tim on 07/04/2018
Cabin was absolutely amazing! Had everything you could ask for and Kathy was great to work with! Patchwork Paradise gives you all the convenience of being at the lake and peacefulness. Tucked away to give you privacy with a glimpse of the lake through the tops of the trees! Only suggestion is for the lights on end of garage to be on a motion sensor so you can see to unload after dark. Overall HIGHLY recommended!!

Tim,

Thank you for the suggestion about motion lights, that would be a good addition. Letting people know what you liked about your stay is wonderful and will help others make decisions about where they wish to stay.
Thanks for staying and leaving a nice review.

Have a blessed day!

Kathy Nixon

Great Week on the Lake!

by Scott on 07/03/2018
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ We had a pretty rough weekend as far as weather but fortunately for us the house was AMAZING!! The kids had a perfect week in their basement retreat. The adults had the perfect hang out spot on the large covered porch! The furniture is clean and cozy. The couple of sunny days we did have we spent on the dock. It was an easy walk to and from the house. The dock has a boat in the slip and 2 jet ski platforms on either sides and we had a boat and rented a pontoon so the days that we had both boats it made the swimming area very crowded. But still a great area for our 3 families. I can’t say enough about the house though. Everything you could possibly need it was available! Thank you so much for the wonderful amenities and the amazing memories made!!

Scott,

Thank you for staying at Heaven Sent. I am glad to hear you could make the most of a not so sunny weekend. Glad the kids were entertained and you were able to enjoy nature. Let me know when you are ready to come back. Book this house early for next summer, it wont last. 
See you again soon!

Kathy Nixon

They have thought of everything!

by Heather on 07/03/2018
The house came fully equipped with everything our families needed during our stay - including extra towels, kids sippy cups and lots of toys. The boat dock was perfect for winning and playing in the water and was easy to use when docking our boat rental during our stay. The walk to the lake is a bit of a steep hike, so it may be a challenge for people with physical limitations. But once on the water, there are stunning views all around. We had a great time disconnecting from the world (not many of us had cell phone service, but they offer WiFi). Thanks for sharing your home.

Heather,

I am glad you found the house well equipped. The owner did think of everything.
Thanks for taking the time to post your experience at Lakefront Rendezvous.

See you again soon!

Kathy Nixon

Great time with family

by Charlie on 06/30/2018
Very good stay as usual,,, enjoyed the hospitality

Charlie, Thanks for sharing your good times with family at Cove point getaway. Love your facebook posts. Its always fun seeing you enjoy your vacation.

See you next time.

Kathy

Had a great stay!

by Lonnie on 06/18/2018
Had a great stay! Place was amazing, recommend to anyone that wants a nice quite place on the lake very very nice in side, big kitchen, Tv’s everywhere, taxidermy all over the living room, pool table, bar, two decks, place is bad ass, (no lie) i am going back in Sept for labor day, Kathy will take real good care of u, tell her what u need, she will put u in a cabin to ur liking. when I come to Norris it will be at one of Kathy’s Cabins’s

Lonnie,

Thank you for staying and for being a loyal Norris Lake Cabin Rentals friend. We always enjoy seeing you and accommodating your family and friends. See you in September! 

Kathy

Family reunion

by Karlene on 06/18/2018
The cabin was wonderful. We all loved it! The air conditioning wasn’t working on the top level even after repair men came. We were disappointed that we couldn’t dock our boat on the lift. That should be noted in the description of the cabin. Other than that, we had the time of our lives in a kid friendly, wonderful cabin and setting. We would definitely recommend this place and Norris lake cabin rentals. Thanks Kathy.

Karlene,
Thank you for taking the time to give your input. The air is fixed now. I was unaware that it was not working after the fixed it. We never heard back. Please let me know if this happens next time you stay. We will take care of it right away. Sometimes it is more to do with the way the thermostats are set vs and actual malfunction.

See you again soon!

Kathy Nixon

Wonderful Week

by Kenneth on 06/18/2018
Our family just spent a great 4 days at Eagles Nest, the Cabin was awesome, all things inside the cabin exceeded expectations, the only reason I did not give the highest possible rating was that the electronic door lock was giving us fits the first couple of days, but on the last two days it worked like a charm. Kathy was helpful and understanding on Sunday night after I expressed my disappointment to the call desk. All told we plan on staying at Eagles Nest again.

Kenneth,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry you had difficulties with the lock. We try to make it seamless but sometimes there are hickups. Thanks for understanding. See you again soon!

Kathy Nixon

loved the cabin and it was such a quiet location

by Kayla on 06/18/2018
My parents and I loved the cabin and it was such a quiet location. Kathy was fantastic and helped us when we needed it also. The only remarks I have is that the dock did not seemed to be well kept and the area was a little dirty. We still had a great family weekend!

Kayla,

Thank you for your feedback about Quiet waters. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you letting me know about the dock. I will get right on it.

See you again soon!

Kathy Nixon

Wonderful decks, with nice view.

by Jeff on 06/09/2018
This home is very nice, with great views, quiet surroundings, and good access to water. I enjoyed sitting on one of two 10 x 40 covered decks and looking at the water. There was a newer gas grill we used, and the lower deck has a hot tub. Interior of home was nice, with comfortable furniture, and a nice kitchen. Very open floor plan. My only complaint is the air conditioning thermostat is located in basement, so upper floors are warmer than set temperature.

Jeff,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Ma Cook Lodge. This week we added a loft Air conditioning unit for a more comfortable stay in the Loft and new mattresses in the lower bedrooms. Your next stay will be even better. Thank you for staying, hope to see you again soon!

Kathy Nixon

We enjoyed our stay.

by Violet on 06/06/2018
We enjoyed our stay.

Violet,

Thank you for staying, so glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon!
Kathy Nixon

The view is awesome.

by Jimmie on 05/31/2018
Pans need to be replaced. Mice need to be eradicated We could have used more towels. But we did have a very enjoyed stay and the view is awesome.

Hi Jimmy,
Thank you for your input. We will replace the cookware and the exterminator has already been alerted of the mice. Unfortunately from time to time mice get in and we have to get them out. Thanks for letting us know they are hanging out.

Have a great summer! see you again soon.

Kathy Nixon

Summer Breeze was a great home and very easy to get to

by Christine on 05/21/2018
Summer Breeze was a great home and very easy to get to. It accommodated our family perfectly. We were down here for a family graduation and wanted a place that was close enough to town , but far enough away that we would also have some privacy. The view from the house to the lake was beautiful and listening to the sounds of nature, especially the frogs was very soothing. I would recommend this house and Norris Lake Cabins Rentals. Thanks for a great time.

Property Manager comments
Christine, Thank you for staying at Summer Breeze with your family for graduation.  Im glad you had a great visit. I too love the sounds of nature.

See you again Soon!

Kathy Nixon

 

We enjoyed our stay!

by Juan on 05/14/2018
The cabin was very nice. The only issue we had was that the gravel drive way was very steep and had a lot of runoff zones so we were getting stuck on the way up where there was just the loose dirt. Cathy was very nice in working with us and sending people out to fill them in right away. I would recommend this cabin to someone looking for a secluded retreat, but not for the same use as I intended (a place to stay for graduation week that required frequent departures); however, I would recommend Norris lake cabin rentals in more accessible locations for that purpose and in general. We enjoyed our stay!

Juan,
Thank you for your input and understanding about the driveway. Sorry for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, Spring brings heavy downpours causing ruts in the gravel driveways. I am glad we were able to get it taken care of for you. You are correct, this home is in the mountains and is about 12 miles or 30 minutes from town. Most of the homes on Norris Lake have this in common. We do have a couple of locations that do not require getting off the beaten path. Inquire about them for your next stay on Norris Lake.
Thanks for staying!
Kathy Nixon

I highly recommend this cabin to anyone!

by Harlas (Harley) on 05/14/2018
My family traveled in from multiple states to spend four days at Norris lake. Our youngest daughter was graduating from Debusk College of Medicine and being promoted to Captain in the US Army. She and her new husband also agreed to repeat wedding vows while the entire extended family were present, (They had eloped a month earlier with no family present). The cabin is HUGE, it easily accommodated everyone, the kitchen is FULLY equipped. The outdoor gas grill worked great. The back deck and fire-pit area was the perfect spot for the ceremony. I can not express enough how happy we are with the cabin. The location is very remote, exactly what we hoped for. The seclusion and quietness made everything even better. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone!

Harley,
Congratulations on your daughters success! I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your daughters last minute impromptu wedding at Heaven Sent. This home has become a gift from Heaven since it was built and I am so glad you have joined many that have stayed here. We hope to see you back this summer to enjoy the lake.

See you soon, thanks for staying!

Kathy Nixon

Tastefully decorated, very clean and well stocked

by Denise on 05/14/2018
We had 8 adults and 4 children. There was plenty of room. The house is beautiful. Tastefully decorated, very clean and well stocked.

Denise,
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed Lakefront Rendezvous this is truly a great property.
See you again soon!

Kathy Nixon

Perfect accommodations for our family

by Keilah & Greg on 05/13/2018
On The Rocks was a gorgeous home in a secluded location, perfect for our family’s three night stay. Everything we needed was provided, beds were super comfortable, air controls were available on each floor, and the service provided by Norris Lake Cabin Rentals was superb! I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway!

Keilah & Greg,
Thank you for staying and the kind words about On the Rocks. This Brand new home to Norris Lake will be a great hit when it gets out there. Thanks for sharing with the Norris Community about this wonderful home.
See you again soon!

Kathy Nixon