Guest Reviews

couldn't have asked for anything better

by Bradley & Sallly on 01/28/2018
Great place, everything was perfect & couldn't have asked for anything better.

Bradley & Sally, Thank you for staying with us at Lakeview Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time!

Kathy Nixon
Norris Lake Cabin Rentals


by Nicole on 01/18/2018
We absolutely LOVED Summer Breeze!! We visited last weekend and had such a great time! The cabin was beautiful! Tons of spaces and a great property. We enjoyed the fireplace! I would love to come back and see it during summer. My only suggestion would be to put some type of door on the loft. With kids that might wake up in the middle of the night and come looking for parents, we were not comfortable with them using it. But other than that....we LOVED it!

Awesome place to have a great time with friends and family!

by Kaler on 01/03/2018
Awesome place to have a great time with friends and family! Very confortable and incredible nature beauty! Wonderful place!

Great Getaway

by Sharon on 01/03/2018
Nice and quiet. Plenty of room. Well stocked kitchen. Had everything we needed for our three day New Year’s stay.

Family Christmas Vacation

by Dawn on 01/03/2018
I have rented several cabins on the VRBO site None of them have been as pretty well-maintained and well stocked as patchwork paradise I would highly recommend it our family of 10 adults enjoyed it tremendously

Wonderful experience

by Adam on 12/31/2017
We enjoyed our winter stay. We would absolutely love to stay again in the summer time. Beautiful views, beautiful cabin. It truly felt like a home away from home.

Eagles Landing...Amazing Views

by Sulema on 12/31/2017
If you looking for an escape from reality then chose Eagles Landing cabin. It’s on the highest point of the mountains and overlooks Norris Lake and has breath taking views, words & pictures can’t even do justice. Our family loved the stay and look forward to renting with Norris Lake Cabin Rentals again. Thank You

wonderful Christmas

by Patricia on 12/30/2017
We though-roughly enjoyed our stay at Lakefront Rendezvous. The home was clean, beautifully decorated and had plenty of space for my family to come together or spread out. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and eating....great that they had children's items too. We enjoyed the games available as well. The only negative I would have is that the master bedroom did not seem to be heated, even when keeping the door open it was very cool in the bed and bath. Not sure if it is attached to different system. All in all we would rent again... Thank you

Hi Patricia, Thank you for alerting us to the temperature problems you experienced.  We had the furnace and thermostat settings check after your stay. A part was replaced on the heat pump and several behind-the-scenes settings were updated on the thermostat and everything seems to be working correctly now. We're glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay! Again thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Randy & Kathy Nixon
Norris Lake Cabin Rentals

Everything was great

by Barry & Kim on 12/26/2017
Everything was great

nice clean cabin, Quiet and private.

by John on 12/26/2017
nice clean cabin, Quiet and private.

Thank you for staying John, I am glad you liked the Peace in the Valley. This is one of my favs off the beaten path. Love its authenticity.

Have a great winter, Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals

Beautiful House

by Margaret on 11/28/2017
The house is clean and gorgeous and supplied with everything we needed. Views are spectacular, and game room on the lower level provided lots of entertainment. The drive up the mountain can be trying if you are not used to mountain driving, especially after dark. The driveway is pretty steep but not impossibly so. My only complaint would be that the lighting is very dim, and I had a hard time reading at night.


by Peggy on 11/27/2017
This was the most well kept, stocked and decorated property that I have ever stayed in. The basement was awesome with all the great old pictures! The fall decorations made us feel like we were home!The Lord's prayer was beautiful! The kitchen was also very well stocked with dishes, baking needs, just everything. I can't say enough good things about this beautiful house. What a wonderful place to spend our family Thanksgiving! Thank you for sharing this outstanding home.


by Kyle on 11/19/2017
We had a great time. The cabin was just what we expected and the staff was wonderful!


by Michelle on 10/23/2017
It was absolutely amazing thank you Norris lake


by Scott on 10/11/2017
Great place, loved the view!!! Much needed R and R. Enjoyed every moment

Week of Enjoyment

by Gary on 10/09/2017
We enjoyed the beautiful home and the mountains. The house was clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive and helpful.

Enjoyable Week

by Gary on 10/09/2017
We enjoyed the beautiful home and the mountains. The house was clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive and helpful.

Amazing home for quality family time

by Roger on 10/08/2017
We rented Perfect Getaway as a stop 1/2 way home from picking our son up from his Army Basic Training Graduation at Ft Benning Georgia. It was the perfect home for our family to spend a few days to catch up on spending time together since we had been separated during his training. The kids swam and fished and made lots of memories. The only sad part of the stay was having to leave! Beautiful decorated with everything you could ever imagine even needing in the kitchen. We only regret not booking sooner so we could return for a family Christmas in this amazing home.

Heaven Sent cabin

by Maria on 10/07/2017
The pictures of this cabin do not do it justice. The cabin was very clean, and gorgeous. Beautiful views, quiet, and peaceful. Kathy and Randy were fantastic to work with. Definitely worth a 5 star rating. Looking forward to our next visit. Terry, Maria, and the girls.

Perfect Getaway WAS a Perfect getaway!

by R Scott on 10/04/2017
This was a great place to stay to enjoy Norris Lake. The house is very roomy and nicely furnished to allow relaxing and taking in a beautiful view of nature. The water level of the lake was very low during our stay, so we could not use the closest boat launch, however there are marinas close by that we were able to use. The last week of September was a great time to be there as it was very quiet on the lake - like we had our own private lake! We had 3 couples and everyone had plenty of room and a great time! Would definitely stay at this location again!