Guest Reviews

Sweet 16

by Dan on 08/13/2017
The cabin was perfect for our family get together for my niece's birthday party. Plenty of room and very spacious and cozy. Great spot to just kick back and relax and catch up with family. Great view of the lake. We will definitely be coming back. Thanks for sharing such a great house with a unique touch of charm!!!!

Summer vacation

by Laura on 08/12/2017
Love the house. Great location. Nice dock. Suits our needs. Hot tub disappointing as got in once and suits were dirty then. Could use better knives and more kitchen towels. Enjoyed the paddle boards, fooseball and ping pong tables too. We will be back.

Laura,
Thank you for staying with us at Heaven Sent for the 5th year. We love seeing you. The house is great but yes the water is hard. We fight the calcium on a regular basis in the hot tub but it still leaves calcium build up. This will not hurt your skin it is just hi minerals from the well.

See you again next August.

Randy & Kathy Nixon
Norris Lake Cabin Rentals

John Neal's stay at Lakeview Lodge Aug 3-6 2017

by John on 08/07/2017
I was very pleased with my experience with the NLCR staff and the Lakeview Lodge cabin rental. The NLCR staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the hot tub quit working on Saturday morning and we left a voicemail for it to get serviced but did not receive a phone call. Everything about the house, including the view, exceeded our expectations. Will revisit again in the future.

Hi John,
Thank you for the review. I did try to reach you but did not get through. The hot tub was hit by a power surge and shut down the entire system. It is being replace this week. Sorry for the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks for staying! Randy & Kathy Nixon

Awesome place!

by Todd on 07/31/2017
Great house for any age! Easy access to the lake and beautiful calm swimming cove. We will be back!...i would recommend they add an ice machine to the house.

Blue House - Norris Lake Cabin Rentals

by Danny on 07/30/2017
Had a wonderful time. House was nice for our family.

Array

by Bill on 07/30/2017
Ma Cook Lodge was a great place for our first annual extended family vacation! The house was very well appointed with ample room for all! The dock was perfect for our needs and boating access to a fabulous lake! The only negative was the size of the refrigerator in the kitchen. Not nearly enough room for the amount of food we needed for 10 people! And more kitchen towels and bath towels would be a great added amenity! During the week of our stay, some family members arrived earlier than we did. They had two young children and the maid allowed them to have access to the basement to get in out of the heat before our arrival. It was greatly appreciated and we cannot thank her or him enough!

Great access to a great location

by Mark on 07/24/2017
Great access to a great location. The house is best suited for 6 occupants. The house management staff did a great job responding to our needs in a timely manner. I would absolutely recommend a similar experience

Great time on the lake

by Mike & Penny on 07/24/2017
Our family and our son's friends had a wonderful time staying at the Lakeview lodge. The view itself was worth the price of the stay. Then you add in the amenities of the pool table, foosball, poker and ping pong tables. It made for a nice to keep the younger adults busy while mom and dad enjoyed the hot tub. The house was very nice. Beds were comfortable. With eight of us there we had plenty of room. Kathy and her staff were very accommodating and helpful with questions about the area. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to anyone.

Great Place to Stay!

by Laura on 07/22/2017
This location is convenient with easy access to the lake and launching a boat. The home was cozy and nice. We had a great time.

very comfy home

by Amanda on 07/22/2017
This home is decorated so tastefully. Also, a very comfy home. Great time! Extra fridge or ice maker would be awesome! Very very relaxing! Maybe extra garage containers. We idled by houses. Boats fly by and swimmers need to be cautious: We almost witnessed a terrible accident where a boat had a skier And another boat coming opposite way almost took skier out! This happened at our dock area...

My stay at Norris Lake "The Bird House" was amazing

by Anita on 07/21/2017
My stay at Norris Lake "The Bird House" was amazing. The pictures does not do any justice to how beautiful it really is. Already planning or next trip as a family. Everything about it was over 5 star ratings. I treated the cabin with kid skin gloves for I felt so blessed to have been there. This truly is a best kept secret but I have to share for it is so lovely. Thank you for having me and my family.

it was really great

by Omer on 07/17/2017
it was really great, very quiet right in nature with modern conveniences, just what I wanted accept for the winding high roads. I will definitely go back there.

Awesome

by Christina on 07/17/2017
Awesome!

Wonderful stay!

by Melissa on 07/17/2017
I rented this cabin with a group of friends and family. Everyone loved the lodge and the view was amazing to say the least! We didn't want to leave. It overpassed our expectations. The staff was great to work with in renting the lodge. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Loved the house and location

by Ruthie on 07/13/2017
Loved the house and location, it was like our own private cove. I am not sure bout water level at the dock if water was full pull or lower. Having a cover dock would be great. Thanks to Kathy for we working with me.

Amazing views

by Stephanie on 07/11/2017
The house was beautiful and exceeded our expectations! Loved the long wrap around porch complete with rocking chairs! The large back deck with views of the lake was perfect for outdoor entertaining and the fire pit was a bonus! Loved the gourmet kitchen-such an unexpected surprise! Will absolutely book this home again!

Very nice house...very well equipped and very comfortable

by Frank on 07/09/2017
Very nice house...very well equipped and very comfortable. WIFI was a plus. Walk to dock was steep but fairly easy with the paved path. Nice dock and very easy access to several marina's via water. On main channel so gets a little roley time to time...otherwise very nice. Would definately rent again.

is was awesome

by Josephine on 07/07/2017
Too far from our point of interest other than that is was awesome

Greaty Stay

by Leticia on 07/07/2017
We had a wonderful time at 5 Star View. The house was really nice and very clean. It had everything we needed for a lovely vacation. It definitely exceeded our expectations. The staff was also available every time I called, and was prompt in their assistance. We would definitely rent it again.

Great times

by Ralph on 07/07/2017
Our family had a terrific time. We were blown away as soon as we opened the door. Very nice, clean and secluded. Well worth it.