Guest Reviews

Beautiful House

by Margaret on 11/28/2017
The house is clean and gorgeous and supplied with everything we needed. Views are spectacular, and game room on the lower level provided lots of entertainment. The drive up the mountain can be trying if you are not used to mountain driving, especially after dark. The driveway is pretty steep but not impossibly so. My only complaint would be that the lighting is very dim, and I had a hard time reading at night.

Thanksgiving

by Peggy on 11/27/2017
This was the most well kept, stocked and decorated property that I have ever stayed in. The basement was awesome with all the great old pictures! The fall decorations made us feel like we were home!The Lord's prayer was beautiful! The kitchen was also very well stocked with dishes, baking needs, just everything. I can't say enough good things about this beautiful house. What a wonderful place to spend our family Thanksgiving! Thank you for sharing this outstanding home.

Array

by Kyle on 11/19/2017
We had a great time. The cabin was just what we expected and the staff was wonderful!

Array

by Michelle on 10/23/2017
It was absolutely amazing thank you Norris lake

Array

by Scott on 10/11/2017
Great place, loved the view!!! Much needed R and R. Enjoyed every moment

Enjoyable Week

by Gary on 10/09/2017
We enjoyed the beautiful home and the mountains. The house was clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive and helpful.

Week of Enjoyment

by Gary on 10/09/2017
We enjoyed the beautiful home and the mountains. The house was clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive and helpful.

Amazing home for quality family time

by Roger on 10/08/2017
We rented Perfect Getaway as a stop 1/2 way home from picking our son up from his Army Basic Training Graduation at Ft Benning Georgia. It was the perfect home for our family to spend a few days to catch up on spending time together since we had been separated during his training. The kids swam and fished and made lots of memories. The only sad part of the stay was having to leave! Beautiful decorated with everything you could ever imagine even needing in the kitchen. We only regret not booking sooner so we could return for a family Christmas in this amazing home.

Heaven Sent cabin

by Maria on 10/07/2017
The pictures of this cabin do not do it justice. The cabin was very clean, and gorgeous. Beautiful views, quiet, and peaceful. Kathy and Randy were fantastic to work with. Definitely worth a 5 star rating. Looking forward to our next visit. Terry, Maria, and the girls.

Perfect Getaway WAS a Perfect getaway!

by R Scott on 10/04/2017
This was a great place to stay to enjoy Norris Lake. The house is very roomy and nicely furnished to allow relaxing and taking in a beautiful view of nature. The water level of the lake was very low during our stay, so we could not use the closest boat launch, however there are marinas close by that we were able to use. The last week of September was a great time to be there as it was very quiet on the lake - like we had our own private lake! We had 3 couples and everyone had plenty of room and a great time! Would definitely stay at this location again!

Absolutely Beautiful!

by Susan on 10/01/2017
Beautiful, spacious house with plenty of deck space. Loved the grill and the rocking chairs.

 

Amazing view, very well maintained

by Patricia on 09/30/2017
Amazing view, very well maintained and had everything We needed. We will definitely be back!

Array

by James on 09/27/2017
Great vacation. Great property.

Array

by Lobia on 09/25/2017
AN awesome property,would highly recommend these properties. As a state & city activist and neighborhood leader in Dayton Ohio this property was a great get-away

We really liked the place

by Charles on 09/23/2017
We really liked the place. Only issue is the upstairs got hot...

Will not stay anywhere else now

by Sally on 09/20/2017
This cabin was so much more than we expected. The view was amazing, the cabin was outstanding, and you can't beat the price anywhere. We will definitely be returning.

Everything else was great. We had a great time and enjoyed the lake boating and the surrounding area

by Bob on 09/19/2017
Ants were really bad on counter top around the sink. Masterbath sink was very small for two people to share. Everything else was great. We had a great time and enjoyed the lake boating and the surrounding area. The check in and chech out were simple and easy. Thanks for everything to make our stay pleasurable.

Beautiful Home

by Natalie on 09/18/2017
The hosts thought of everything to make this stay more than comfortable. High quality items in kitchen, bath, and bedroom. Two downsides we found: 1) The walk to deck/water is very very steep and not suitable for someone w/ walking difficulties or disabilities. 2) There is no lake view from the house. It is blocked by trees and we found this disappointing. The home itself was beautiful.

Incredible! Beautiful home in a beautiful location.

by Pedro on 09/17/2017
We had an amazing stay in this beautiful home. Our group stayed in for a birthday fishing trip and we could not be happier with our experience. The property was very clean and had everything we needed to make our weekend getaway a success. The only time we had to contact the renter, she responded extremely quickly, the service was just exceptional. I would absolutely recommend this rental for anyone looking to have a relaxing time on the lake!

Array

by Christine on 09/13/2017
It was beautiful! We had a wonderful time!